Seeing Kevin Morby Performing “Harlem River” On Tour May Cause Hallucinations

Hallucinations may occur when pressing play on this song that is pure bliss and you can see him live on tour this Summer. If only I could ride around in Harlem and shoot the shit along the “Harlem River.” He’s gotten comparisons to Lou Reed and Patti Smith, but Kevin Morby carves his own wave thats moving with the current of his sedated guitar and monotone voice. Gotta admit this song can send you into a bluesy New York street walking tripped out abyss so handle with care its a nice intro to this upcoming talent.

Kev is on tour throughout the world check the dates below:

Wed. March 22 – Cincinnati OH @ The Woodward Theater
Th. March 23 – Pittsburgh PA @ Carnegie Lecture Hall of Oakland
Fri. March 24 – Toronto ON @ Longboat Hall
Sat. March 25 – Montréal QC @ Théâtre Plaza
Sun. March 26 – Burlington VT @ ArtsRiot
Tue. March 28 – Portland ME @ Port City Music Hall
Wed. March 29 – Hamden CT @ The Ballroom at The Outer Space
Thu. March 30 – Jersey City NJ @ Monty Hall
Fri. March 31 – Jersey City NJ @ Monty Hall
Sat. April 1 – Carlisle PA @ The Trellis at Dickinson College
Sun. April 2 – Baltimore MD @ Creative Alliance
Tue. May 23 – Washington DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
Wed. May 24 – New York NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Fri. May 26 – Philadelphia PA @ Johnny Brenda's
Sat. May 27 – Allston MA @ Boston Calling
Thu. June 1 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sat. June 3 – London, UK @ Field Day
Sun. June 4 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. June 8 – Sun. June 11 – Manchester TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 23 – Sun. June 25 – North Adams MA @ Solid Sound Festival
Tue. June 27 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Wed. June 28 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Sun. July 2 – Berlin, DE @ Quasimodo
Mon. July 3 – Frankfurt, DE @ Zoom
Wed. July 5 – Düdingen, DE @ Bad Bonn
Fri. July 7 – Soliera/Modena, IT @ Artivive
Sun. July 9 – Brugge, BE @ Cactusfestival
Tue. July 11 – Paris, FR @ Le Trabendo
Thu. July 13 – Lisbon, PT @ Super Bock Super Rock
Sat. July 15 – Dour, BE @ Dour Festival
Sun. July 16 – Southwold, UK @ Latitude
Fri. July 28 – Newport RI @ Newport Folk Festival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.